Home > News > TZP 3.5 fixes Facebook profiles, yelp.com, wallhaven.cc

TZP 3.5 fixes Facebook profiles, yelp.com, wallhaven.cc

Version 3.6 is now available.  Changes since 3.5:

  • Fixed Facebook profile images. They may appear more slowly than before (this is unavoidable due to Facebook.com site changes).
  • Added site wallhaven.cc
  • Added partial support for multi-process Firefox (for future versions of Firefox ).
  • Fixed yelp.com photos
  • Removed ‘d’ hotkey (which used to set the default zoom level)
  1. July 17, 2015 at 7:11 am

    All versions past 3.5 signed have been buggy to say the least. I keep having to reinstall the older version to get stable operation. All others after, specially the newest one, will work and then suddenly NOT work. It seems to come and go from page to page. Until I can find something else, or there is some fix, I’m stuck with 3.5.

    • July 22, 2015 at 10:55 pm

      This may be fixed by version 3.7beta1, if you are on an old version of Firefox or on Pale Moon; let me know if that works. https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/thumbnail-zoom-plus/versions/

      • overd0se2
        July 23, 2015 at 12:06 am

        Well, David, it’s the “good news – bad news” story – lol.

        Good (actually GREAT) news: I can now see profile pics on Facebook (which had been broken for a LONG time – using Pale Moon)! I also don’t get the intermittent non-loading from sites like Google images. This was a REAL big issue, but now appears to be fixed.

        Bad news: On Facebook, when the Cover photo ‘tries’ to zoom, it flashes and zooms, but then quickly flips to the Profile pic. I’ve tried a changing a few settings (default zoom, max size, keyboard focus) but none of them seem to fix this.

        Old news: If someone posts a photo to their timeline, it still won’t load at all. All that happens is the little “loading” icon pops up on the top right corner, then just goes away – no errors and no zoom.

        So, I would say, we’re getting VERY close!

      • overd0se2
        July 23, 2015 at 12:11 am

        Update: I found that the Facebook cover/profile issue was being caused by another Facebook zoom add-on. Disabling it fixed that issue.

        Also found that it (the other add-on) was stopping the zoom of pictures on the timeline!

        So, I would say, you’ve DONE it!!! Awesome job!! (and MANY thanks!!!)

      • July 23, 2015 at 9:19 pm

        Thanks @overd0se2 for the feedback! What was the conflicting add-on (in case someone else has this problem)?

      • overd0se2
        July 23, 2015 at 9:59 pm

        The add-on that was causing the issues was Facebook Photo Zoom 38.0.

        BUT……I have had that disabled for quite some time and it would appear that my issues are back. I CAN still see the Profile pics, but the cover photo only briefly pops up in zoom and then it switches to the profile pic – every time.

        I also can no longer see any pictures that are posted on someone’s timeline. Definitely something odd going on here that I’m going to have to investigate further.

        Is this the best place to notify you or any findings??

      • July 24, 2015 at 12:03 am

        I’m not surprised that Facebook Photo Zoom would conflict since it does something similar to TZP.

        Cover photos not zooming properly is a known problem ever since Facebook changed their site. I fixed profile photos but haven’t gotten to cover photos yet.

        But photos on a timeline not working is unusual; they work for me. Let me know if you see a pattern (eg which photos or FB timelines does it work on, or what add-ons prevent it from working).

        You can reply here in WordPress or email me directly at firefox.add.on@davidadler.name . Thanks.

  2. Bingo35
    July 18, 2015 at 3:02 am

    Hello!
    I’m an TZP user for many years, and for the first time I’ve a problem.
    With V3.6, when I move my mouse over an image, I’ve no pop-up.
    I have to use shift key to see image in pop-up.

    Thinks for your help.
    OS Vista
    Browser: Palemoon 25

  3. Jim
    July 21, 2015 at 6:33 am

    please can you fix incompatibility issue with mozilla’s Pale Moon browser, thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

