Home > News > Thumbnail Zoom Plus 3.0beta3

Thumbnail Zoom Plus 3.0beta3

Thumbnail Zoom Plus 3.0beta3 is now available.  Changes since 3.0beta2:

  • Added support for webm movies (e.g. on 4chan.org).
  • Bug fixes

Site support:

  • imgur.com albums can now be viewed in Thumbnail Zoom Plus.
    • When viewing a popup for an imgur gallery, press the right/left arrow keys (or ‘[‘ and ‘]‘ bracket keys) to view the next or previous image in the gallery.
    • Imgur galleries are indicated by a green border around the pop-up (if the “Show Border” Thumbnail Zoom Plus preference is on).  The first image in the gallery has a light green border; other images have a dark green border.
    • If “Show caption” is enabled in Thumbnail Zoom Plus preferences, the caption will show the image number, such as “3 of 7“.
  • Imgur.com: Fixed http://imgur.com/gallery/… links to always show the correct image.  Previously it was correct most of the time, but sometimes showed the wrong image (possibly even an NSFW one).
  • Added gfycat.com, including webm format.
  1. Anonymous
    June 15, 2014 at 4:11 am

    Its not working for Ubuntu 13.10 with Firefox 30. The “zoomed” image is of a white gradient.

  2. Damian
    June 15, 2014 at 8:38 am

    June 14, 2014. Thumbnail Zoom Plus 2.7 is a great add on which I use all the time. Problem. I discovered that it causes my Microsoft Office Programs Online to crash, so I have had to disable it. I sent an email to the developer this date. I am hopeful that the developer, and Microsoft, can resolve this issue as I look forward to once again being able to utilize this great add on. Damian

    • June 16, 2014 at 8:30 pm

      I’ve asked (by email) for more info about this problem. A firefox add-on shouldn’t be able to affect an outside application like Office so it sounds very strange, but perhaps if this refers to editing office.com docs within Firefox… Is anyone else seeing this problem?

      • Damian
        June 19, 2014 at 1:38 pm

        Thanks for the Reply David. To ensure that I have adequately explained the circumstances, I will say this. I turn on the computer. then I open Firefox. Then In the address box I type in Microsoft Online. It comes up and I choose WORD or ONE NOTE, the two programs I use right now. If Thumbnail Zoom Plus 2.7 is enabled, both programs crash immediately if I attempt to do any work, editing or otherwise. I am also in communication regarding this and they are trying to resolve it also. By the way, I did as you suggested and enabled your new Beta release and the same results occurred; crashes i Microsoft online Word and One Note. Your add on is such a help that what I do now, rather than simply remove it or disable it permanently, is to disable if just prior to my working in Microsoft Online. When I’m done, I enable it again. It only takes a few seconds. I trust that between yourself and Microsoft, a resolution will be found. In the meantime, keep up the good work.

      • June 22, 2014 at 5:30 pm

        Thanks for the detailed description. Your workaround of turning off TZP temporarily is a good idea. In the beta version you can automate that by making adding the site to the “Disabled Sites” section of the preferences. What’s an example URL (web addresss) where you’re having trouble? That’ll help me make sure I’m testing the right thing.

  3. Anonymous
    June 15, 2014 at 9:32 pm

    I do not want to seem on my toolbar it, why it’s not hide? or how can we hide it from toolbar?

    • June 16, 2014 at 8:48 pm

      To remove Thumbnail Zoom Plus from the toolbar, do “View > Toolbars > Customize” or go to the toolbar menu and click the “Customize” button. Then drag the unwanted Thumbnail Zoom Plus button out of the menu, into the “Additional Tools and Features” area.

  4. Doug
    September 22, 2014 at 2:49 am

    PS I use Firefox, Windows 7

  5. Doug
    September 22, 2014 at 2:51 am

    Bug – when I se TZP 3.0 on Deviantart and click on ‘friends’ then try to click on a friend from the pop up window i can’t. The popup window disappears. If I disable TZP then it’s OK. There are other functions on Deviantart that are affected, this is an example

    • September 22, 2014 at 7:35 pm

      Thanks for letting me know.

      The workaround is to go to Thumbnail Zoom Plus preferences and turn off “Pop-up takes keyboard focus”. I’ll investigate a proper fix without the workaround.

      • Doug
        September 22, 2014 at 7:38 pm

        That worked, thank you 🙂

      • September 23, 2014 at 10:44 pm

        The fix (without workaround) will be in the next release after 3.1.

      • Doug
        September 23, 2014 at 10:57 pm

        Great work, thanks for the quick response!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

